Feb.21st!

Already another gardening season?  Looking forward to a new year , lets see what will grow!

Image

I’ve started many seeds from last year….some are a little late, others earlier but it is almost March so …why not!

Something new I’ve never tried before is growing Onions, Leeks, Shallots, Scallions  and Celery from seed…

Feb. 2013 008

Oh and Broad Beans too, which I really disliked as a kid, but I tried some that were locally grown  last year and was surprised how good they are.. they are now in the ground! I forgot to get peas…they should also be planted  now..back to the Nursery  🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “Feb.21st!

  1. I love seed packets… 🙂 they are like wrapped promises.
    I’m not sure that I have every heard of Broad Beans. I’m going to have to look them up.

Leave a Reply

