More May Blossoms…

I couldn’t resist taking a few more pictures ….

Chive blossoms are so beautiful and tasty, they wash well and will keep for a couple of days sealed in the fridge…I haven’t tried keeping them longer..

May 2013 017

Sage

May 2013 014

Fuchsia Basket

May 2013 015

Mixed Basket

May 2013 004

Camellia

May 2013 006

Nepeta ( Catmint) This is one of Ambers favourites to chew on..

May 2013 005

Golden leaf Dicentra ( Bleeding Heart)

May 2013 003

Kolkwitzia ( Beauty Bush)

May 2013 002

Zantedeschia Aethiopica..

What a mouthful for a name I do prefer Calla Lily..

May 2013 001

Sugar Peas are covered in blooms and we are finally getting some pods!

May 2013 016

Ok.. so these are not flowers… but they did make me smile when I brought them in ..

May 2013 007

That was our 3rd bowl of berries , we’ve had approx. 1 1/4 lbs.. I’ll try to keep track to see how much they’ll produce for the year..

Fresh Basil..

May 2013 011

I think I see a pesto making night coming soon.. 🙂

8 thoughts on “More May Blossoms…

  1. This is so cool! I love seeing your garden coming to life. It is especially wonderful, having been there so many times, and knowing just where the photos are taken. Give Amber a pat from us! (I just picked a pound of asparagus, neat.)

  2. I agree – it’s all looking beautiful and delicious! Bring some pesto to Calgary when you visit

Leave a Reply

