Snow Crown Cauliflower ( Roasted)

This 4X4 patch has 10 Snow Crown Cauliflower Plants

Apr. 2015 006

They overwintered beautifully, but are such big plants, I’ll have to give them more room next time…. Apr. 2015 005

Regardless they produced some good sized heads ! I discovered an Amazing New Recipe! Thank you Jamie Oliver… Apr. 2015 005

This really is so good, I ate all the left over’s cold and thought it could easily be served that way as well…Yum!!

Here’s the original recipe:

Roasted Cauliflower with Cumin, Coriander & Almonds 

I improvised a little when I made it ; I was in  hurry, it was so delicious, I’ll likely do the same again 🙂

here’s my version…

1 Head Of Cauliflower, cut up into florets ( I used a lot of cauliflower approx. 1 very large head, maybe more)

2 tsp. Cumin seeds

2 tsp. Coriander seeds

1 tsp. Dried Chilli Peppers

1/2 cup (approx.) Almonds-Chopped small

1 Lemon , zest and juice

Olive Oil, enough to cover the bottom of a large skillet Butter, approx. 1 Tbsp.

Sea salt

Steam Cauliflower  till cooked , approx. 15 min and let it drain.

Grind herbs, peppers and salt till fine. you could use a mortar & pestle,  I used my herb & nut grinder, and chopped the almonds in there as well. Mix together in a hot pan , dry roast till they are lightly  browned.

Heat oil and butter in a separate pan then add the nuts & spice along with lemon juice & zest and heat through then add cauliflower. ( I wasn’t concerned about it being totally dry.)  I added some Toy Choi leaves for another veg,and cooked for a few minutes to wilt them.

I was in such a hurry I didn’t have time for pictures but I will try to add one, next time. Which should be very soon, I could eat this every day  😉

4 thoughts on “Snow Crown Cauliflower ( Roasted)

  1. Thelma…unfortunately no snow crown cauliflower in my garden but I did just arrive home from marketing and have a lovely organic caulilower…I am going to make this tomorrow and can’t wait..the recipe looks amazing

Leave a Reply

